Sign in

Rosedale Partnerships: First Contract Negotiations Slowly Progressing

Local 047, Chapter 055 – ALL STAFF

May 13, 2022

Tentative bargaining dates set for June

Text only block

After three years of struggle, your negotiating team is finally making some headway on your first contract with the Employer. With the assistance of Ms. Mia Norrie, the informal mediator assigned by the Alberta Labour Relations Board to help move along the bargaining process because the Employer was dragging their feet, we were able to sign off on one article—management rights—on May 12.  

When we are negotiating hours of work and layoffs, we constantly remind the employer of the impact of their unnecessary scheduling changes. Those actions remind us that we need to be extra cautious in reviewing employer proposals to ensure that your rights are protected.  

Your negotiating team and the Employer have agreed to continue working in between formal bargaining dates in order to keep moving forward. There are three tentative formal bargaining dates set for next month: June 21, 28 and 29. We will confirm these dates once the Employer and the mediator let us know of their availability.  

Although we’re making progress, there is still lots of work to be done. If you have any questions or feedback about this bargaining update, please contact a member of your negotiating team. 

AUPE NEGOTIATING TEAM – ROSEDALE PARTNERSHIP 
Nimbel Lagenio  
nlagenio79@yahoo.com  
Eugene Galliguez  
jgenegalliguez@gmail.com   
Geraldine Sagalla  
gdsagalla@yahoo.com 

AUPE RESOURCE STAFF 
Kate Robinson Negotiations  
k.robinson@aupe.org   
Jaime Urbina Organizing  
j.urbina@aupe.org   
Guy Quenneville Membership Services Officer  
g.quenneville@aupe.org   
Mimi Williams Communications  
m.williams@aupe.org 

News Category

  • Bargaining updates

Local

  • 047 - Continuing Care Separate Employers North

Sector

  • Health care

Related articles